Resolved
This issue is now resolved.
Monitoring
Functionality is fully restored and we are monitoring to ensure the system continues to be operational.
Identified
A recent change to our sync engine has made it possible for edits to be reverted, which can cause inadvertent loss of work(often visible as "merge error" messages in the Version History). We've identified the problem and have a fix we're actively working to test and deploy. We will follow up at 10 AM PT with an update on progress.
For a workaround in the meantime, check for the lost edits in the Version History, specifically by clicking the Fix button for the version that has the error message, then choosing the Compare changes button.
Identified
A recent change to our sync engine has made it possible for edits to be reverted, which can cause inadvertent loss of work(often visible as "merge error" messages in the Version History). We've identified the problem and have a fix we're actively working to test and deploy. We will follow up at 10 AM PT with an update on progress.
For a workaround in the meantime, check for the lost edits in the Version History, specifically by clicking the Fix button for the version that has the error message, then choosing the Compare changes button.